State Construction Office Staff Listing

Main Office: 919-807-4100
Fax: 919-807-4110

Email Assistance:

Sections:

Director Latif Kaid, PE 919-807-4100
latif.kaid@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Officer Melissa Dunston 919-807-4072
melissa.dunston@doa.nc.gov
Receptionist Clara Lewis 919-807-4100
clara.lewis@doa.nc.gov
Records Management George Gullatt 919-807-4077
george.gullatt@doa.nc.gov
Business Systems Analyst
(Interscope Administrator)
LeaAnne Hahnel

919-807-4109
interscope@doa.nc.gov

 Small Business Coordinator Jamalh Greene

919-807-4114
jamalh.greene@doa.nc.gov

 

Design Review / Code Review

Assistant Director Vacant  
Administrative Assistant Lynne Gilbert

919-807-4124
lynne.gilbert@doa.nc.gov

Architectural Review Farouk Zaman, RA 919-807-4092
farouk.zaman@doa.nc.gov
  Eric Tjalma, RA 919-807-4097
eric.tjalma@doa.nc.gov
  Steve Key, RA 919-807-4102
steve.key@doa.nc.gov
  Vibha Goel, RA  919-807-4113
vibha.goel@doa.nc.gov
  Ray Clark, RA

919-807-4094
ray.clark@doa.nc.gov

Electrical Engineering David Bell, PE 919-807-4090
david.bell@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant 919-807-4103
  Ralph Taylor, PE 919-807-4107
ralph.taylor@doa.nc.gov
  Matthew Marbois, PE 919-807-4099
matthew.marbois@doa.nc.gov
  Kimberly Jackson, PE 919-807-4117
kimberly.jackson@doa.nc.gov
  Issac Loydpierson, EI 919-807-4122
isaac.loydpierson@doa.nc.gov
Mechanical Engineering Leonard Thagard, PE 919-807-4093
leonard.thagard@doa.nc.gov
  Nader Iskander, PE 919-807-4104
nader.iskander@doa.nc.gov
  Tom Galdi, PE 919-807-4106
tom.galdi@doa.nc.gov
  Robert Griffis 919-807-4118
robert.griffis@doa.nc.gov
  Elizabeth Kotek, PE 919-807-4135
elizabeth.kotek@doa.nc.gov
  Andrew Mullican, EI 919-807-4139
andrew.mullican@doa.nc.gov
Structural/Civil Engineering Michael Ali, PE 919-807-4078
michael.ali@doa.nc.gov
  Tim Langford, PE 919-807-4105
tim.langford@doa.nc.gov
  Larry Wade, PE 919-807-4101
larry.wade@doa.nc.gov
Design Contracts Ryan Scruggs 919-807-4098
ryan.scruggs@doa.nc.gov
 

Construction Management/Facility Conditions Assesment Program (FCAP)

Assistant Director Victor Stephenson, PE 919-807-4136
victor.stephenson@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Jessica Ross 919-807-4111
jessica.ross@doa.nc.gov
Project Monitors Tom Roberts 919-524-4593 mobile
tom.roberts@doa.nc.gov
  Doug Edwards 919-605-2516 mobile
doug.edwards@doa.nc.gov
  Jerry Rogers 919-524-4594 mobile
jerry.rogers@doa.nc.gov
  Armin Wallner 919-605-2270 mobile
armin.wallner@doa.nc.gov
  Ross Wood 919-807-4137
919-410-2796 mobile
ross.wood@doa.nc.gov
  Steven Sandifer 919-614-6773 mobile
steven.sandifer@doa.nc.gov
  Steve Lipke 919-410-2451 mobile
steven.lipke@doa.nc.gov
  David Jackson 919-208-7966 mobile
david.jackson@doa.nc.gov
FCAP Clyde Carl 919-807-4140
clyde.carl@doa.nc.gov
  Bill Sessoms 919-807-4141
919-410-2920 mobile
bill.sessoms@doa.nc.gov
  Joe Baden, PE 919-807-4096
joe.baden@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant 919-807-4139
 
  Jim McDaniel, PE 919-807-4080
jim.mcdaniel@doa.nc.gov
  Leo McKeithan

919-807-4126
919-418-7754 mobile
leo.mckeithan@doa.nc.gov

Construction Contracts Bill Murchison, PE

919-807-4115
bill.murchison@doa.nc.gov

 

Design and Construction Services (Downtown Complex)

Assistant Director Robert Talley, PE

919-807-4125
919-358-3543 mobile
robert.talley@doa.nc.gov

Administrative Assistant Nicole Foxworthy 919-807-4091
nicole.foxworthy@doa.nc.gov
Project Managers    
  Dalton Holmes 919-807-4133
dalton.holmes@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant 919-807-4125
 
  Fady Wahby 919-807-4132
919-441-7132 mobile
fady.wahby@doa.nc.gov
  Ken Vendel 919-807-4116
919-398-3191 mobile
kenneth.vendel@doa.nc.gov
  Terry Blackwell 919-807-4128
919-618-5764 mobile
terry.blackwell@doa.nc.gov
  Alan Eaton 919-807-4129
alan.eaton@doa.nc.gov
Electrical Inspectors Jesse Ferrell 919-605-6690 mobile
jesse.ferrell@doa.nc.gov
  Stanley Frazier 919-208-0057 mobile
stanley.frazier@doa.nc.gov
  David Souther 919-427-8589 mobile
david.souther@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant  
  Jeffrey Hinkle 919-524-4589 mobile
jeffrey.hinkle@doa.nc.gov